Today I have been researching about Albert Einstein.  I have truly enjoyed do this.  I am doing so for my Entrepreneurship class at Western Carolina University.  I am truly out of my comfort zone with this class.  I am a 6th grade Language Arts and Social Studies teacher.  Reading and discussing is my comfort zone.  I can stand up in front of my kids all day and have conversations with them, and discuss new innovation that they have seen and heard of, but for me to try and come up with an idea is struggling.

However the purpose of this research process is to create a podcast and tell about Einsteins journey.  I am going to create my first ever podcast and talk about the findings I researched.  I am a little nervous about creating a podcast since this is all new, but I am always up to a challenge, and I think that this would be a pretty cool project for my middle school students to create a podcast.

Not only did I find this project interesting, it is very similar to a Courageous Characters project that I do with my students.  My students research a someone and learn about how they showed courage.  Once research was completed, they created a P0werPoint.  Maybe next year I will have them create their own podcast.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *